Weekly newsletter

Major Concert Series Planned Featuring Franz Liszt’s Works

MTI-Hungary Today 2022.10.17.

On October 22, Hungarian composer Franz Liszt’s birthday, a concert series by organist and Liszt researcher, Zsolt Máté Mészáros, entitled Liszt 211 will begin, in which the organist will present all of Franz Liszt’s works for organ and harmonium in nine performances.

Zsolt Máté Mészáros will play all of Franz Liszt’s organ works, all of his solo and chamber works for harmonium, as well as transcriptions for organ of several of his famous orchestral and piano works, giving the audience an insight into the composer’s complete life’s work.

The organist has been working for three years on a new edition of the composer’s organ and harmonium works, and the result of his long work will be presented for the first time in this series.

Fogadjátok szeretettel a Kultúra.hu cikkét október 22-én induló, Liszt Ferenc összes orgona- és harmóniumművét…

Gepostet von Mészáros Zsolt Máté orgonaművész hivatalos oldala am Sonntag, 16. Oktober 2022

The backbone of the opening concerto, Liszt 211, will be the organ transcriptions of well-known orchestral works by Franz Liszt, such as the symphonic poem Orpheus and the Dante Symphony, as well as the piano piece Funérailles – October 1849, written in the grief of the revolution and the fall of the 1848-1849 war of independence.

The guest of the evening will be the actor Armand Kautzky, who will perform Liszt’s favorite poems and bring the composer’s multi-faceted personality to life through his writings and letters.

The series will take place in Liszt’s favorite church in Budapest, the Inner City Parish Church in Pest, and will continue on November 26 with Béla Laborfalvy-Soós, baritone and opera singer.

Via: MTI ; Featured photo: Zsolt Máté Mészáros’ official Facebook page

    [1536x1536] => Array
            [width] => 1536
            [height] => 1536
            [crop] => 

    [2048x2048] => Array
            [width] => 2048
            [height] => 2048
            [crop] =>