news letter Our mobile application

Weekly newsletter

Travel Restrictions to Austria, Czech Republic, Slovakia Lifted

MTI-Hungary Today 2020.06.05.

Travel restrictions between Hungary, Austria, the Czech Republic and Slovakia was lifted at 8 am on Friday, Foreign Minister Péter Szijjártó said in a video posted to Facebook on Thursday.

The four countries’ foreign ministers agreed “in multiple phone calls over the technical details” of opening the borders, Szijjártó said.

Citizens are now allowed to cross the borders between Austria, the Czech Republic, Hungary and Slovakia without presenting a negative coronavirus test and without having to undergo an obligatory quarantine, Szijjártó said.

Featured photo by György Varga/MTI